Show Menu
The Earth Awards 2010

The Earth Awards 2010

 |  by Levent Ozler
The Earth Awards invites design submissions from all corners of the globe in six categories: Built Environment, Fashion, Products, Systems, Future and Social Justice.

Ideas, great or small, realized or prototypes, will be considered but must distinguish themselves in six criteria: Achievable, Scalable, Measurable, Useful, Original and Ecological.

The grand prizewinner will receive $50,000 while category winners receive $10,000 each.

In 2010, The Earth Awards' Ceremony moves from New York City to London, where the Selection Committee will judge a shortlist of six finalists culminating with an exhibition in sustainable design.

This world-class exhibition will showcase the 2010 winning submissions, as well as past years winners.

Along with the exhibition and awards gala, the Financial Times will hold a Sustainable Business Summit inviting CEOs, entrepreneurs and venture capitalists to match innovation with investment.

Deadline for submissions is May 10, 2010.

read more: (144)
Sponsored Links

impressions, clicks
422 online visitors, 20,005 articles, 418,083,024 page views