2009 National Design Awards

2009 National Design Awards

On behalf of Cooper-Hewitt, National Design Museum, Smithsonian Institution, I am writing to invite you to nominate candidates for 2009 National Design Awards.

Launched at the White House in 2000, they are the only awards of their kind in the nation.

The Awards celebrate excellence, innovation, and lasting achievement in American design, and they are also a critical gauge of the impact of design on the quality of American life.

In accepting our invitation to nominate award candidates for the jurors' review, you will join a committee of leading American designers and cultural figures representing all 50 states.

We are seeking a diverse pool of nominees, reflecting the country's wide spectrum of design activities and participants.

All nominees will be contacted by the Museum staff and asked to submit materials this spring.

Please find below a link to the nominations website for the ten award categories: Lifetime Achievement; Corporate Achievement; and National Design Awards in Architecture, Interior Design, Landscape, Communication, Interaction Design, Fashion and Product Design.

more: nominate.cooperhewitt.org (439)

Cooper Hewitt National Design Museum

  • 3,268 impressions, 50,009 clicks