Art Directors Club Announces 2010 Design Jury for 89th Annual Awards Program

Art Directors Club Announces 2010 Design Jury for 89th Annual Awards Program

The Art Directors Club today announced the complete international jury of leading creatives and designers for the Design category of the ADC 89th Annual Awards program for 2010.

The ADC 89th Annual Awards Design jury is as follows:

Chris Campbell, executive creative director, Interbrand, New York, NY, USA (jury chair)
Scott Dadich, creative director, Wired magazine, San Francisco, CA, USA
Michelle Dougherty, director, art director, Imaginary Forces, Hollywood, CA, USA
Vanessa Eckstein, founder, creative director, Blok Design, Mexico City, Mexico
Louis Gagnon, co-founder, creative director, Paprika Design, Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Garrick Hamm, creative partner, Williams Murray Hamm, London, UK
Tim Hetherington, photographer, London, UK
Kate Jain, co-founder, creative director, hatch, San Francisco, CA, USA
Robert Murdock, chief creative officer, Method, San Francisco, CA, USA
Todd St. John, founder, HunterGatherer, New York, NY, USA
Sean Saylor, regional creative director, MTV Latinoamerica, Miami, FL, USA
Omar Vulpinari, head, creative director, Visual Communications, Fabrica, Treviso, Italy
Nate Williams (aka Alexander Blue), illustrator/artist, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Deadline for entry in the Design category is January 22, 2010. Staggered deadlines for other categories include Interactive and Student - January 29, 2010; Advertising - February 5, 2010; ADC Design Sphere and ADC Hybrid - February 26, 2010.

New for 2010
In a departure from presenting awards at a single gala event at the ADC Gallery, the club has expanded the program to be a two-night ADC 89th Annual Awards Festival, taking place April 28-29, 2010 at the all-new SVA Visual Arts Theater in the Chelsea section of New York.

Each year, ADC bestows Design Firm of the Year, Advertising Agency of the Year, Network of the Year, Interactive Agency of the Year and School of the Year, based upon cumulative points for winning work that year. For the first time with the ADC 89th Annual Awards, those top winners will also get to exhibit their work to the ad community with free access to the spacious ADC Gallery in New York. Winning agencies can use the gallery walls and video monitors to stage an exhibition of past and/or present work of their choosing, and invite clients, recruits or other VIPs to attend a private event on one night. The multi-day exhibition will then be open on subsequent days to the general public. Further details to be determined, availability based on ADC calendar of events.

This year's program also marks the inaugural ADC-Nissan Student Brief Competition. Playing off the Art Directors Club prestigious Cube award, students will be asked to respond to a brief for the new Nissan cube. A $3,500 award from Nissan will go to the grand prize winner, with $2,500 from ADC going to two runner ups. ADC Gold, Silver and Bronze Cubes will also be awarded by a five-person jury made up of executives and creatives from Nissan North America and TBWAChiatDay, the car company's ad agency. Deadline for entry is January 29, 2010.


  • Last updated
  • 7,912 impressions, 13,366 clicks