The First European Architecture Prize - Call for Nominations

The First European Architecture Prize: Call for Nominations

The European Centre for Architecture Art Design and Urban Studies together with The Chicago Athenaeum: Museum of Architecture and Design announced the first European Architecture Prize.

The European Architecture Prize will be given annually to any living architect whose built work exemplifies the highest ideals of European civilization and embodies vision, commitment, and a profound respect for humanity and for the social and physical environment.

Nominations are encouraged from all nations inside the European Union, as well as non EU member states including Norway, Switzerland, Russia, Turkey, Liechtenstein, Albania, Monaco, Andorra, Serbia, Montenegro, Georgia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Macedonia, Moldavia, Belarus, Azerbaijan, Canary Islands, Faeroe Islands, San Marino, and Iceland.

Nominations are invited from architects, writers, critics, academicians, government officials, architectural societies and associations, museums, developers, corporate executives, professionals in the building industry, and the general public at large-and any individual who has an interest in advancing great architecture.

Deadline for nominations is August 1, 2010.

more: (197)

The Chicago Athenaeum

  • 3,065 impressions, 8,358 clicks