ASUS Wins 12 Good Design 2010 Awards

ASUS Wins 12 Good Design 2010 Awards

The Eee PC Karim Rashid edition netbook, NX90 and U Bamboo Series notebooks have left their mark at the prestigious G Mark Design Award in Japan

Twelve ASUS products, span notebooks, motherboards and displays, came out winners at the Good Design Awards 2010. The G Mark Award is given to products with outstanding and distinctive designs.

Notebooks that span six ASUS ranges received the G Mark Award. These include mainstream N Series multimedia models as well as the premium NX90 desktop replacement. Created by renowned designer David Lewis's team, David Lewis Designers, whose clients include Bang & Olufsen, the NX90 combines a visually striking polished aluminum exterior with outstanding audio performance to create a unique user experience.

Gaming notebooks also came to the fore, with the ASUS ROG G53 and G73 gaming rigs' 3D capabilities and stealth fighter-inspired designs catching judges' eyes. G Mark judges also selected the innovative ASUS U Bamboo Series notebook for its stylish design and eco-friendly construction. Also making the grade were the B and P series business notebooks as well as the ultra-slim U Series notebook.

ASUS kick started the netbook revolution and the innovation behind its wide range of models were given due recognition at the Good Design Awards. The sleek and stylish Eee PC Seashell 1015 and 1215, the business-oriented Eee PC 1016, the Eee PC 1018 and the Eee PC Seashell Karim Rashid also received G Mark accolades.

Karim Rashid

  • Filed under Industrial Design
  • Last updated
  • 14,593 impressions, 9,416 clicks