New London Awards 2016 Shortlist

New London Awards 2016 Shortlist

New London Architecture has announced the shortlist for the annual New London Awards. Comprising the capital's most innovative and inspiring schemes, this year's awards see 136 projects across 15 diverse categories, ranging from one-off homes to community buildings, public spaces and major masterplans.

London's only awards to celebrate new projects with the highest architectural quality as well as an outstanding contribution to London, the New London Awards features projects both built and in design - from a bridge across Regent's Canal, to a church in Hackney and a Centre for Children with Cerebal Palsy in Muswell Hill.

High profile projects in this year's awards include the transformations of Battersea Power Station and the London Olympic Stadium, as well as the new 46-storey office The Leadenhall Building, and the Francis Crick Institute biomedical research centre in King's Cross.

Other significant schemes to compete in the awards this year include Crossrail Place by Foster + Partners, The Wellcome Collection by WilkinsonEyre, and Shaftesbury Theatre by Bennetts Associates.

Category winners and the Overall Winner will be announced at the NLA Annual Lunch at the Guildhall on July 7. Special awards will include the New Londoner presentation to the person who made a significant contribution to the capital in 2016, last year awarded to Zaha Hadid; the Mayor's Prize for the project that has most creatively contributed to London's economy; and the Ashden Prize, awarded to the most energy efficient project.

New London Architecture

  • Filed under Architecture
  • Last updated
  • 37,563 impressions, 873 clicks