Modern Architecture

Modern Architecture features eight sections covering each architectural movement from 1900 to the present: Arts and Crafts, Classicism, Organic, Modernism, Postmodernism, Robotic, Cities, and Futures. In engaging, jargon-free prose, Jonathan Glancey discusses more than 440 landmark structures regarded as modern classics, including L'Institut du Monde Arab in Paris, the Sydney Opera House, the Swiss Re building in London, and the Parliamentary Library in New Delhi.


Apple Books

Author Jonathan Glancey

ISBN 9781847960566

Category Architecture Books

  • Last updated
  • Write a Review
  • Dexigner may receive a commission from purchases made via links on this page.