Winners Announced for 2009 FITC Flash Awards

Winners Announced for 2009 FITC Flash Awards

GE Augmented Reality/Smartgrid picked-up three awards, including "Best In Show", "Best Experimental Flash" and "Best Flash Visual Design" at the 2009 FITC Flash Awards, part of the FITC Design & Technology Festival, an annual event which draws over 1,000 designers and developers from around the world to Toronto, Canada.

The awards were presented before a capacity crowd, earlier this evening, at XS in Toronto.

YouTube personality and Flash developer, Philip Kerman, hosted the show, which also saw Calgary, Alberta-based designer, Bram Timmer, walk away with the "People's Choice" Award.

Winners in all categories received a can opener encased in Plexiglas along with a year of bragging rights.

"This year's judges really deserve an award as it was a tough job to choose among all the excellent entries," said Shawn Pucknell, Founder of FITC and producer of the FITC Flash Awards.

In the Canadian-only categories, Vacuumsucks won for "Best Canadian Studio Website"; Gregory Marc Tare Washington for "Best Canadian Designer Website"; and Peter Nitsch for "Best Canadian Developer Website."

Yohei Shimomae won for "Best Canadian Student Website."


  • Last updated
  • 81,360 impressions, 11,076 clicks