World Architecture Festival Awards

World Architecture Festival Awards

Time is running out to submit entries to the world's largest architectural awards programme - the World Architecture Festival Awards (WAFA).

The closing date is 26th June; hundreds of entries are pouring in from around the world in the annual contest to find the world's best building.

From a bamboo structure in Iran to an international embassy in Thailand, a reading nest in Denmark and a private house in Japan, the entries submitted paint a global picture of the breadth and depth of architecture today.

Projects completed between 1 January 2008 and 26 June 2009 are eligible, while future project designs must have been started after 1 January 2008.

From aquariums to swimming pools, cinemas to casinos, private houses to shopping centres, concrete to timber, master planning to experimental projects, no matter what your project there's a category to suit every building type, meaning projects are judged against similar buildings and stand an excellent change of being shortlisted.

The Awards will be taking place in Barcelona for the second year running, during World Architecture Festival, at the Centre Convencions International Barcelona (CCIB) from 4th to 6th November 2009.

Online entry to the WAF Awards is open until 26 June 2009.

more: (154)

World Architecture Festival

  • Last updated
  • 47,310 impressions, 10,732 clicks