2015 AIANY Design Awards

2015 AIANY Design Awards

by Levent Ozler

AIA New York is calling for entries for its 2015 Design Awards. The annual program recognizes outstanding architectural design by AIA New York Chapter members, New York City based architects in any location, and work in New York City by architects around the globe.

The purpose of the awards program is to honor the architects, clients, and consultants who work together to achieve design excellence.

Awards will be granted in four categories. The Architecture category recognizes design excellence in completed buildings.

The Interiors category recognizes design excellence in building interior and related architectural work, as well as new and improved approaches to building components, and architectural products.

The Urban Design category seeks the most compelling work and ideas, both built and unbuilt, that confront and resolve environmental and urban challenges at a scale larger than that of an individual building.

The Projects category recognizes conceptual work, including but not limited to research, innovation, land art, pavilions, architectural objects, and installations. Work in this category does not need to be intended for construction.

The deadline for submissions is February 13, 2015.

more: aiany.aiany.org (419)

AIA New York