3rd Annual IIDA Best of Asia Pacific Design Awards

3rd Annual IIDA Best of Asia Pacific Design Awards

by Levent Ozler

The International Interior Design Association (IIDA) is calling for entries for the 2015 IIDA Best of Asia Pacific Design Awards.

This international design competition honors innovation and design excellence in Interior Design/Architecture throughout the Asia Pacific region through recognition of projects in 14 design categories.

"The IIDA Best of Asia Pacific Design Awards have quickly become one of the most exciting and innovative design competitions our Association sponsors," IIDA Executive Vice President and CEO Cheryl Durst, Hon. FIIDA, LEED AP, said.

"There is an amazing amount of cutting-edge design, visionary architecture, and awe-inspiring creativity evolving in that area of the globe. We look forward to once again experiencing the forward thinking design innovation that is taking place in the Asia Pacific region."

Projects in the following countries are eligible for submission: American Samoa, Australia, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei, Cambodia, China, Cook Islands, East Timor, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, French Polynesia, Guam, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Kiribati, Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Maldives, Marshall Islands, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nauru, Nepal, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Niue, Northern Mariana Islands, Pakistan, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Samoa, Singapore, Solomon Islands, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Vietnam, and Wallis and Futuna.

The deadline for submitting entries is August 28, 2015.

more: iida.skipsolabs.com (338)