2019 Next Creative Leaders Winners Announced

2019 Next Creative Leaders Winners Announced

The One Club and The 3% Movement have announced the winners of the 2019 Next Creative Leaders. The Award identifies and celebrates talented creative women who are making their mark with both great work and a workplace perspective on diversity that helps change the industry for the better. While seven of this year's honorees currently work in the US, the program has a strong global element with eight winners originally from other countries.

"The One Club for Creativity has a long-standing commitment to providing programming that helps improve the industry's diversity and gender equality," stated Kevin Swanepoel, CEO, The One Club. "We created our own Inclusion & Diversity Department nearly a decade ago, and are proud to support programs like Next Creative Leaders that identify, elevate and give voice to those who are making a real difference. They are the ones who are opening the door and inspiring the next generation of women who follow in their footsteps."

Next Creative Leaders for 2019 are:

Brynna Aylward, associate creative director, Red Fuse, Chicago
Erin Evon, senior art director, R/GA New York
Sali Horsey, copywriter, and Zoe Nash, art director (awarded as a team), adam&eveDDB, London
Marie-Claire Maalouf, creative director, Impact BBDO Dubai (originally from Jbeil, Lebanon)
Mariana Oliveira, associate creative director, BBDO New York (originally from Belo Horizonte, Brazil)
Patty Orlando, creative director, Wieden+Kennedy Portland
Sara Phillips, art director, Wieden+Kennedy Portland (originally from Theescombe, Gloucestershire, UK)
Caro Rebello, creative director, McCann New York (originally from Curitiba, Brazil)
Hannah Smit, creative director, Wieden+Kennedy Amsterdam (originally from Guelph, Canada)
Lauren van Aswegen, creative, freelance, New York (originally from Johannesburg, South Africa)

Photo: Brynna Aylward, Courtesy of The One Club

The One Club