Harvard GSD Announces 2020 Wheelwright Prize

Harvard GSD Announces 2020 Wheelwright Prize

Harvard Graduate School of Design (GSD) is calling for applications for the 2020 Wheelwright Prize. Initially established in 1935 as the Arthur W. Wheelwright Traveling Fellowship, The Wheelwright Prize was recast in 2013 as an open, international competition and has since awarded seven recipients.

The competition invites emerging international architects to apply and awards the recipient with $100,000 to support and grow their research. The annual prize is dedicated to advancing original architectural research that is informed by cross-cultural engagement and that shows potential to make a significant impact on architectural discourse.

The 2020 Wheelwright Prize is open for applications through January 26, 2020, with the winner announced in Spring 2020. Past winners include Barcelona-based architect and researcher Anna Puigjaner (2016), Chilean architect Samuel Bravo (2017), Aude-Line Dulière from Brussels (2018), and most recently Aleksandra Jaeschke (2019), a Polish architect living in Texas who will use her award to investigate greenhouse architecture typologies around the world.

more: wheelwrightprize.org (132)

  • Filed under Architecture
  • Last updated
  • 50,770 impressions, 605 clicks