Industrial Design Awards

  1. Red Dot

    Red Dot

    Red Dot stands for belonging to the best in design and business. Our international design competition, the "Red Dot Design Award," is aimed at all those who would like to distinguish their business activities through design. However, Red Dot represents more than just a design competition: as design promoters, we spread the idea of design internationally; we highlight the importance of design for business and society, and as trend experts present the latest developments in design.

  2. iF Design

    iF Design

    iF provides a broad range of design-related services. We are internationally known thanks to our iF design award, which has been staged since 1954. Today, this award is regarded as one of the most important design competitions worldwide, attracting over 1,800 entries from 30 different countries every year.

  3. International Design Excellence Awards

    International Design Excellence Awards

    The International Design Excellence Awards are dedicated to fostering business and public understanding of the importance of industrial design excellence to the quality of life and the economy. Winning the IDEA is a distinction like no other that brands your design as the very best in the business, among your peers, among your clients, among consumers around the world.

  4. Good Design Award

    Good Design Award

    The Chicago Athenaeum's Good Design Award was established in 1950 by Edgar J. Kaufman, Jr., and is one of the world's oldest and most celebrated awards programs. The program recognizes designers and manufacturers for advancing new and innovative product concepts that push the envelope beyond what is considered standard product and consumer design.

  5. Good Design Awards

    Good Design Awards

    The Australian Good Design Awards was originally established by the Industrial Design Council of Australia in 1958 and is recognized as one of the oldest and most respected design awards in the world today.

  6. Good Design Award

    Good Design Award

    The Good Design Award (G-Mark) is the successor to the Good Design Selection System, which was established by the former Ministry of International Trade and Industry in 1957. Since 1998, the Award has been sponsored by the Japan Institute of Design Promotion, as Japan's only system for assessing and promoting overall design. The Good Design Award is presented for designs that clearly demonstrate merit in the following assessment categories: designs that meet or exceed a certain standard, superior designs, and future-oriented designs.

  7. James Dyson Award

    James Dyson Award

    The James Dyson Award is an international design prize that celebrates, encourages and inspires the next generation of design engineers. The Award is open to current and recent design engineering students.

  8. BraunPrize


    BraunPrize aims to promote the work of young and established designers from all over the world, to value the work of design schools, design teams and individuals, and to help develop a greater appreciation of those factors and criteria which enable good product design. Furthermore, it serves to make the ingenuity and creativity of designers accessible to the public and to provide a link between designers and industry or potential clients.

  9. Kokuyo Design Award

    Kokuyo Design Award

    The Kokuyo Design Award competition was established in 2002, inviting innovative and ingenious ideas that will contribute to the creation of user-oriented products. We have since welcomed a significant number of participants, both from Japan and overseas.

  10. blank

    Medical Design Excellence Awards

    The Medical Design Excellence Awards is the premier awards program for the medical technology community. MDEA is open worldwide to companies and individuals involved in the design, engineering, manufacture, or distribution of finished medical devices or medical packaging products.