Winners of 12th Annual Webby Awards Announced

Winners of 12th Annual Webby Awards Announced

The winners of this year's Webby Awards will be saluted alongside a remarkable slate of special achievement honorees, including Stephen Colbert, director Michel Gondry and, artist and producer, organizers announced today.

The Webby Awards winners were revealed today in a wide range of categories, including Websites, online film and video, interactive advertising, and mobile Websites.

In addition, nearly half a million votes were cast by people around the world for their favorite sites, videos, and ads in The Webby People's Voice Awards presented by Nokia.

Hailed as the "Internet's highest honor" by the New York Times, The Webby Awards is presented by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences, a 550-person judging academy whose members include Vinton Cerf, Arianna Huffington, Matt Groening, and Harvey Weinstein.

"The Webby winners confirm why the Internet has become the centerpiece of virtually any conversation, whether you are talking about entertainment, business, politics, you name it," said David-Michel Davies, executive director of The Webby Awards.

"Every facet of culture and society is being reshaped and influenced by it."

more: (755)

The Webby Awards

  • 1,365 impressions, 52,243 clicks