Jan R. Stavik - BEDA President for 2009-2011

Jan R. Stavik: BEDA President for 2009-2011

At its General Assembly in Brussels the Bureau of European Design Associations (BEDA) membership, attending from 22 European countries, welcomed its new President Jan R. Stavik (Norway) to serve for the period 2009-2011.

He will be supported in this role by the newly elected Vice President, Deborah Dawton (UK).

Outgoing President Michael Thomson (UK) congratulated Stavik on his new position, "Jan begins his Presidency at a very exciting moment for the European design agenda and I am delighted that he will continue BEDA's work in supporting the European Commission in positioning design as a tool for innovation at the European level."

In thanking Thomson for completing a significant term of office, Stavik announced that he has invited him to stay involved with the European Design Policy process.

"Michael's role has been seminal in getting design onto the European agenda.

We will continue to draw on his unique expertise as we move forward", said Stavik.

more: beda.org (94)

BEDA: The Bureau of European Design Associations

  • 86,804 impressions, 12,218 clicks