International Design Excellence Awards 2010

International Design Excellence Awards 2010

One of the world's most prestigious industrial design competitions is open for submissions.

Entries into the 2010 International Design Excellence Awards (IDEA) are now being accepted. The deadline is January 25, 2010 and late entry deadline is February 08, 2010.

Co-sponsored by IDSA and FastCompany, the annual IDEA competition generates global attention from designers, business leaders and consumers as a powerful endorsement of the aesthetics and usability of winning designs. An international jury chaired by John Barratt, IDSA, President and CEO of Teague, will select this year's award winners.

New for 2010, IDSA has partnered with The Henry Ford, in Dearborn, Michigan. This premier history destination is home to one of the greatest industrial design collections in the world. The 2010 winning and finalist designs will become part of museum's permanent collection.

As in past years, submissions will be accepted online for the first round of judging. Applicants who make it to the second round in certain categories will be invited to submit physical samples; all finalists are welcome to submit videos, scale models, prototypes, extra images, product spec sheets or other category-specific materials.

For more information and to apply online, visit

IDEA: International Design Excellence Awards

  • Last updated
  • 17,060 impressions, 16,326 clicks