IDSA Unveils 2013 International Design Excellence Awards Jury

IDSA Unveils 2013 International Design Excellence Awards Jury

The Industrial Designers Society of America (IDSA) has assembled this year's International Design Excellence Awards (IDEA) jury to choose the IDEA 2013 honorees. Twenty-four international design experts from design consultancies, corporations and universities make up this year's jury.

"The 2013 jury is composed of 23 accomplished women and men carefully chosen to reflect the broad spectrum of our profession," commented IDEA 2013 Jury Chair Thomas Overthun. "Small and large consultancies, corporations, design writers and researchers, teachers and design entrepreneurs are represented to mirror the ever widening breadth of work entered into IDEA."

The jury will first consider entries online to determine finalists. Then they will gather May 1-3 for hands-on jurying at The Henry Ford to decide the winners.

2013 International Design Excellence Awards Jury

Jury Chair: Thomas Overthun, associate partner and practice director, IDEO
Catherine Bailey, creative director, Heath Ceramics
Shujan Bertrand, principal designer, Coalesse
Khodi Feiz, founder, Feiz Design
Larry Fenske, industrial design professor, Virginia Tech
Torsten Fritze, founder and managing partner, Studio & Partners
Matt Jones, principal, BERG
Mike Kruzeniski, creative director, Microsoft Mobile
Rob Lambourne, director of user experience, Sonos
Glen Oliver Löw, designer and professor, HBK Hamburg
Matthew Marzynski, industrial design manager, Fluke Corp.
Jonathan Olivares, designer and design researcher, JODR
Oscar Pena, global senior creative director, Philips Design Lighting
David Peschel, executive director of design and innovation, Speck Design
Beatrice Santiccioli, founder, Beatrice Santiccioli Design Inc.
Lukas Scherrer, founder, Shibuleru
Mike Simonian, co-founder, Mike & Maaike
Victoria Slaker, vice president, Ammunition
Leslie Speer, associate professor of design, San Jose State University
Roger Swales, founding partner, GRO design
Tad Toulis, creative consultant
Tucker Viemeister, principal, Viemeister Industries
Simon Waterfall, creative director, Fray
Claude Zellweger, principal, One & Co

International Design Excellence Awards

  • Filed under Industrial Design
  • Last updated
  • 77,131 impressions, 3,480 clicks