Premier's Design Awards 2015

Premier's Design Awards 2015

by Levent Ozler

The 2015 Victorian Premier's Design Awards are now open for entries. The Premier's Design Awards celebrate and reward both designers and clients for excellence in the development and use of design and design-led innovation.

This year the awards categories are: Architectural Design, Service Design, Product Design, Communication Design, Digital Design, and Design Strategy.

"Design is one of Victoria's great creative strengths and it has the power to transform both businesses and the community," commented Daniel Andrews, Premier of Victoria.

"Good design can reduce environmental impact, increase productivity and profitability and improve quality of life."

The deadline for entries is August 21, 2015.

more: (618)