Annie Spink Award for Architectural Education 2016

Annie Spink Award for Architectural Education 2016

The Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) is inviting nominations for the Annie Spink Award for outstanding contribution to architectural education.

The award is funded by the Annie Spink Trust Fund, bequeathed to the RIBA in 1974 by architect Herbert Spink FRIBA as a lasting memorial to his late wife Annie and as an honour for the advancement of architectural education.

The biennial award is open to individuals or groups teaching in a school that offers RIBA validated courses in the UK or internationally.

Nominees must have made a substantial contribution to architectural education over a number of years, be involved in the development of architectural education and be directly engaged in the processes of teaching and learning.

Deadline for nominations is September 15, 2016.

Photo: Courtesy of RIBA

more: (171)


  • Filed under Architecture
  • Last updated
  • 39,573 impressions, 860 clicks