Winners of Le Mans 2030 Global Design Competition

Winners of Le Mans 2030 Global Design Competition

Michelin announced the winners of the 2017 Michelin Challenge Design, "Le Mans 2030: Design for the Win." The three winning designs, seven finalists and 10 honorable mentions were chosen from more than 1,600 registrants representing 80 countries.

"The winners of our 2017 Michelin Challenge Design presented numerous highly innovative features for the Le Mans race in the year 2030 and the quality of work from this year's entries was truly outstanding," said Thom Roach, vice president of original-equipment marketing for Michelin North America. "We congratulate the winners for their thought-provoking, visually captivating designs for the world's greatest endurance race, Le Mans 24 Hours."

Winners of the 2017 Michelin Challenge Design

Tao Ni of Wuhu, China, Infiniti Le Mans 2030

Daniel Bacelar Pereira, Vila Real, Portugal, Bentley 9 Plus Michelin Battery Slick

Kurt Scanlan, Toronto, Canada, Cierzo C1

Michelin Challange Design

filed under: Transportation Design
last updated - 5,794 impressions, 1,430 clicks