2019 RAIC International Prize for Transformative Architecture

2019 RAIC International Prize for Transformative Architecture

The third RAIC International Prize for transformative architecture (formerly the Moriyama RAIC International Prize) is now open for submissions. The Prize recognizes the power of great architecture to transform society. In keeping with a focus on the social relevance of architecture, jurors will visit all finalist projects to see the buildings in use and appreciate their impact on society and human well-being.

The RAIC is accepting entries from architects anywhere in the world, of any nationality. The buildings should be "inspired as well as inspiring" and reflect humanistic values of equality, respect, and inclusiveness. Projects should have been completed and in use for at least two years.

The prize includes a monetary award of CAD $100,000 and a handcrafted sculpture designed by Canadian designer Wei Yew. Each edition of the prize features a new piece by Wei Yew based on a unique interpretation of the Canadian landscape.

The deadline for submissions is April 26, 2019.

more: internationalprize.raic.org (153)


  • Filed under Architecture
  • Last updated
  • 46,002 impressions, 1,097 clicks