2016 Premier's Design Awards

2016 Premier's Design Awards

Entries are open for the 2016 Premier's Design Awards. The Awards recognize and reward the very best in design from the state of Victoria and provide a unique platform for designers and architects to be recognized at the highest level for their work.

"The Premier's Design Awards are a signature event that celebrates the diversity and creativity of Victoria's design sector, and its importance to our economy," Minister for Creative Industries Martin Foley said. "The Awards champion local talent and shows how Victoria's designers are leading the world."

The annual Awards celebrate Victorian designers and businesses that use exemplar design in effective, sustainable and collaborative ways. In addition to categories for Architectural Design, Service Design, Industrial and Product Design, Communication and Digital Design and Design Strategy, the 2016 Premier's Design Awards will also include a new category for Fashion Design as well as a Student Design Award category in recognition of the next generation of designers and innovators from Victoria.

The deadline for entries is September 30, 2016.

more: premiersdesignawards.com.au (471)

Good Design Awards